The Conference Committee is composed of a body of rotating UW-Madison faculty members and external scholars, who serve up to three year terms on the committee.  The Committee is headed by the Conference Chair, a UW-Madison faculty member responsible for selecting the Conference theme, keynote and plenary speakers, and artistic performers.  The sole role of the Committee is to evaluate the merit of Conference submissions (symposia, panels, roundtables, and single paper submissions) for inclusion in the program.

The Annual Conference on South Asia is administered by the Center for South Asia, a member of the Institute for Regional and International Studies (IRIS) within the UW-Madison International Division. Members of the Center for South Asia core faculty serve on the Center for South Asia Advisory Committee on a rotating basis.  The Advisory Committee, headed by the Center for South Asia’s Faculty Director, is responsible for approving Conference policy, programming, and expenditures.

2019 Conference Committee:

Conference Chair:
Anthony Cerulli

Conference Committee:
Teri Allendorf
Andrew Amstutz
Anjali Arondekar
Sumudu Atapattu
Gudrun Bühnemann
Anthony Cerulli
Lalita du Perron
J. Daniel Elam
J. Mark Kenoyer
Elizabeth Lhost
Mitra Sharafi
Davesh Soneji
Stephen Young

Conference Organizer:
Bradley Grochocinski

Center for South Asia Program Assistants:
Andrea Fowler
Samina Hossain
Anwesha Maity
Nanette Kelsey

Center for South Asia Director:
B. Venkat Mani

Center for South Asia Associate Director:
Lalita du Perron